Big Sky Association of Medical Equipment Suppliers
Montana . Idaho . Wyoming
701.952.8180 • 506 2nd Ave. SW • Jamestown, ND 58401
About Big Sky

In 1991, the Big Sky Association of Medical Equipment Suppliers (Big Sky AMES) was started as a way to protect the interests of independent medical equipment suppliers and promote the strictest standards of home medical care for Montana. In 1998 Big Sky AMES joined forces with the Idaho Association of Medical Equipment Suppliers. By educating elected leaders and through legislative action, Big Sky AMES works to benefit patients and the independent medical equipment suppliers they trust for their home care equipment and services.

Our Mission

The mission of Big Sky AMES has four distinct parts:

  • Promote dependable, professional, and ethical provision of Home Medical Equipment & Services
  • Provide opportunity for discussion and lawful interchange of information regarding the HME Industry
  • Provide education through the dissemination of pertinent industry information
  • Provide members a legislative forum to work together for the benefit of the Industry, their patients and the public

Big Sky AMES members and our board of directors, help to shape our vision for the HME industry. Become a member today!


Our board members bring years of experience in the home medical equipment and health care industries. Feel free to contact them with any concerns or questions you have about Big Sky AMES.


  • President                     Alesha Rate, Norco Medical, Montana
  • Vice President             Jennifer Morrisroe, Dillon Medical, Montana
  • Treasurer                     Dedra Haworth, Harrington Surgical, Montana
  • Past President             Aaron Durst, Professional Oxygen Supply, Wyoming


  • Montana State Chair    Mike Calcaterra, Norco Medical, Montana
  • Idaho State Chair        
  • Wyoming State Chair   Aaron Durst, Professional Oxygen Supply, Wyoming


  • By-Law
  • Convention   Dedra Haworth, Michelle Witt,  and Alesha Rate
  • Membership  John Schroeder, ResMed
  • Nominating
  • Legislative     John Gallagher, VGM

Current Board Members

  • Aaron Durst                   Professional Oxygen Supply, Wyoming
  • Adam Pople                  Bozeman Health
  • Alesha Rate                  Norco Medical, Montana
  • Matt Hill                         Partners in Home Care, Montana
  • Daryl Olschweski          Alpine Home Medical, Idaho
  • Dedra Haworth             Harrington Surgical, Montana
  • Eric Ecker                     St. Vincent Medical Supply and Mobility
  • Gary Rench                  SandCreek Medical, Idaho
  • Jennifer Morrisroe         Dillon Medical Supply, Montana
  • John Gallagher             VGM
  • John Schroeder            Venture Medical, Montana
  • Kurt Bywater                 Philips Respironics
  • Mike Calcaterra            Norco Medical, Idaho
  • Sue Mowers                 Maag Prescription, Idaho
  • Torger Sikveland          Permobil